Notice of Non-Discrimination
The Richmond County School System does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, sex, disability or age in its programs and activities for students.  The following persons have been designated to investigate any complaint communicated to the Board of Education alleging non-compliance of non-discrimination policies regarding student activities.

Dual Enrollment/Dual Credit courses provide opportunities for Georgia high school students to take college-level courses and earn concurrent credit toward a high school diploma and a college degree.

For more information, click here...

Parent Brochure and the Bridge Law

Daily Announcements

Please click on the link below
for Sego Middle School's
State of the School Address
SY 2015 - 2016
State of the School-2015.pdf


Congratulations to
Sego's Teacher of the Year
for 2015 - 2016!

Ms. McCain presents a plaque to thank Jefferson Energy Cooperative for their donation.  Included in the photo is Chris Dillard, CEO for Jefferson Energy Cooperative.

Falcon's Nest

Mission Statement

The mission of Sego Middle School is to provide a safe learning environment that will allow all students the opportunity to succeed academically, socially, and to become productive citizens.

Upcoming Events

Thursday, October 8
Strategic Waivers School System Public Meeting @ 5:00 PM (Boardroom Auditorium)
Tuesday, October 13
Friday, October 16
District Professional Learning
RCSS Annual Teacher of the Year Banquet @ 7:00 PM
Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
Tuesday, October 20
Tuesday, November 10
Wednesday, November 11
Veteran's Day Holiday
Schools and Central Offices Closed
Tuesday, November 17
Mon, Nov 23 - Fri, Nov 27
Thanksgiving Holidays
Schools and Central Offices Closed
Tuesday, December 8


Today, 10/6/2015
High: 74 Low: 54
Partly sunny
8% chance of precipitation.
Tomorrow, 10/7/2015
High: 77 Low: 58
Mostly sunny
0% chance of precipitation.